nomadjm.blogg.se

Robin hood legend of sherwood fix framerate
Robin hood legend of sherwood fix framerate









robin hood legend of sherwood fix framerate
  1. #ROBIN HOOD LEGEND OF SHERWOOD FIX FRAMERATE .EXE#
  2. #ROBIN HOOD LEGEND OF SHERWOOD FIX FRAMERATE 64 BIT#
  3. #ROBIN HOOD LEGEND OF SHERWOOD FIX FRAMERATE WINDOWS 8.1#
  4. #ROBIN HOOD LEGEND OF SHERWOOD FIX FRAMERATE TRIAL#
  5. #ROBIN HOOD LEGEND OF SHERWOOD FIX FRAMERATE WINDOWS 8#

If need more help, feel free add me in the steam (/SmokeApe) This is, without a doubt, the best solution I could find. ScottiePrimo: Ok Guys, i'm here to help, all you need to do is this: If need more help, feel free add me in the steam (/SmokeApe) Robin has sworn to return the throne to King Richard, but to do this, he must collect enough gold to pay the Kings ransom and chase Prince John from the kingdom. I have checked the window mode, put the resolution at 1366x768 and executed it as administrator. I have put the path and the launch into the game.exe and if i try to run it from the dxwnd it executes it but with no change. This rebel, an outstanding archer, calls himself Robin Hood. I am trying to play Robin Hood: The Legend of Sherwood in windowed mode, but it doesnt do anything at all.

robin hood legend of sherwood fix framerate robin hood legend of sherwood fix framerate

When you close dxwnd, answer "Yes" to save the options that you changed. But North of Nottingham, in the heart of Sherwood Forest, one man refuses to give in to the Normans.

#ROBIN HOOD LEGEND OF SHERWOOD FIX FRAMERATE TRIAL#

This part is just a bit of a trial and error, I don't know why it happens but you can get past it.ĩ) You will need to start DxWnd every time before you launch the game. If you can't select the error/alert window use Alt+Tab keys to cycle through the open windows. If this happens just press the Return key on your keyboard. You may get an error/alert that says something like "SetHook: proc=GetAvailableVidMem(D) oldhook=26b3e0". Launch the game in Steam (Not in DxWnd itself, DxWnd runs in the backround!). If the cursor flickers on the main screen of the game don't worry, it works fine in-game.Ĩ) Lastly click "OK" in dxwnd, if all is good it will show a green circle before the name of the game in DxWnd. Set "W" and "H" to your native resolution (in my case that's W=1920 and H=1080).Ħ) In the "Video" tab, under "Windows handling" tick "Modal Style" and under "Color management" tick "Set 16BPP RGB565 encoding".ħ) Next in "Input" tab tick "Hide Cursor". Consulta aqu las especificaciones tcnicas del sistema para saber si podrs mover el juego en.

#ROBIN HOOD LEGEND OF SHERWOOD FIX FRAMERATE .EXE#

exe file of the game (in my case it looks like Steam\SteamApps\common\Robin Hood\game.exe).ĥ) In the "Main" tab, under "Generic" untick "Run in Window".ĥ.1) Also in "Main" tab, under "Position" set "Window initial position & size" to X=0 and Y=0. Estos son los requisitos mnimos y recomendados para jugar a Robin Hood: The Legend of Sherwood en PC. Go to "Edit->Add", in parameter "Name" set the name as Robin Hood.Ĥ) In parameter "Path" choose the. (I've been advised by other users that the newer versions don't work for the purpose of running this game.)ģ) Unrar and inside the extracted foler and run "dxwnd.exe" as administrator. OH GOD, I NEED TO PLAY THIS GAME!! Ok Guys, i'm here to help, all you need to do is this:ġ.1) Unrar the downloaded file (DSWin8.zip) and you should have two files in the extracted folder (ddraw.dll and aqrit.cfg).ġ.2) Place these two files into your "Steam\SteamApps\Common\Robin Hood" directory (in with the game.exe).Ģ) Download V2_02_90_build.rar of DxWnd from.

#ROBIN HOOD LEGEND OF SHERWOOD FIX FRAMERATE WINDOWS 8.1#

The fix works only for windows 7 or work for windows 8.1 too? I finished commandos 1 and his expansion and commandos 2 so many times and only a few days ago i found this game. I don't know if it will help, but I attach you the dxdiag of my computer.Umarugyn: So.

#ROBIN HOOD LEGEND OF SHERWOOD FIX FRAMERATE WINDOWS 8#

I have recently updated to Windows 10, but I tried all the things mentioned above in Windows 8 and didn't work either. I think I'm hooking the correct file because it worked for many people, but I am not sure at all. Changing the fonts hasn't worked either, although it seemed to work to a lot of people.Īs you may see, I have done quite research but nothing helped, so I was a bit desesperated, thus my post title was this (Sorry again). I am trying to play Robin Hood: The Legend of Sherwood in windowed mode, but it doesn't do anything at all. Also the choppiness noticed in the video isn'.

#ROBIN HOOD LEGEND OF SHERWOOD FIX FRAMERATE 64 BIT#

There was this patch, which actually improved the FPS in the game, but it is still unplayable. Robin Hood Legend of Sherwood Game doesn't start with Windows 10 Home 64 bit (4 posts) (4 posts) (4 posts) Pages: 1. IMPORTANT Don't forget to set the compatibility mode for 'Game.exe' and 'Robin Hood.exe' to Windows XP SP2. Then I realised that DXwnd was not doing, i think, anything at all, because I tried to check multiple things to see if something happened and it did not.

robin hood legend of sherwood fix framerate

I've tried many configurations posted in their forum and GOG in order to increase the FPS of the game and none of them worked. Gonna change it now! (EDIT: I haven't been able to, sorry :/) Sorry for the dramatic title! What I meant is that it was not doing anything in my particular case with Robin Hood.











Robin hood legend of sherwood fix framerate